lunedì 16 luglio 2012

The not well-known Richard Strauss (Symphonic)

Some of the under-performed works, but not least pregnant ... Most belong to his early work, and you can see how his compositional technique was even then well-organized ... among these there are the beautiful debut symphony and his first symphonic poem (Macbeth) in which there is already all his mastery in orchestration, and his melodic skills...

Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
track01: Serenade in E flat major for 13 Wind Instruments op.7
conductor: David Zinman

track02-05: Symphony in D-moll AV 69
02) Andante maestoso-Allegro
03) Andante
04) Scherzo. Molto allegro, leggiero
05) Finale. Allegro maestoso (Schott Musikverlag)
conductor: Karl Anton Rickenbacher

track06: Macbeth op.23 (symphonic poem)

conductor: Rudolf Kempe

track07: Festliches Präludium, op.61

conductor: David Zinman
total time: 70.28

track01-04: Aus Italien, op.16
01) Auf der Campagna: Andante
02) In Roms Ruinen: Allegro con brio
03) Am Strande von Sorrent: Andantino
04) Neapolitanisches Volksleben: Allegro molto
conductor: David Zinman

track05: Salomes Tanz (from Opera "Salomè"), op.54

conductor: János Ferencsik

track06: Die Frau Ohne Schatten, AV146

conductor - Daniel Barenboim

(loseless link)

Nessun commento:

Posta un commento